Party time!

5045502202_41476791a4_o

I know….I know my last two posts were birthday posts and here I am with one more birthday post. But there was no way this birthday didn’t make it to post here; because the birthday is MINE.

So today I turn a year older and since people turn wiser with every passing year…I am assuming so is the case with me ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes you can wish me well and say a Happy Birthday.

I would be just too happy to ย receive gifts. ย Those of you who aren’t sure what to gift me….let me help you; you can either give me a kindle or a smart phone ;)! I haven’t made any plans for the birthday as yet blame it on the ย depleting pocket. ย Such a pity to have your birthday at the end of the month.

But I did have a plan at the beginning of the month. ย A few friends and I were to go to Goa for my birthday. I had even thought of taking a loan for the trip! ย I spent days day-dreaming about me cutting the cake in Goa and my friends singing “Happy Birthday to you….” ย But the plan did notย materialize. *another reason you shouldn’t make plans*

So what if the Goa plans didn’t happen as intended; I can make new plans can I not? I am now considering catching up the Sajid Khan masterpiece ‘Himmatwala‘ in Cinepolis!

To prove that I have indeed become wise, I leave you with a quote :

Believe those who are seeking the truth.ย  Doubt those who find it.ย  ~Andre Gide

Imageย Courtesyย :ย here

EDITED TO ADD :

Those of you who were shocked /disgusted at the thought of I watching Himmatwala……let me tell you I HAVE NOT watched it because ย good sense prevailed ๐Ÿ™‚

18 thoughts on “Party time!

  1. Happy Birthday My dear ๐Ÿ™‚

    So it was Go Goa Gone?? ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ Some other time may be!!!!

    And u r one Himmatwa;i to even think about watching Himmatwala!!!!

  2. Many many happy returns of the day!!! ๐Ÿ™‚
    If you are going to watch Himmatwala on your birthday, I am sorry to tell you, you haven’t become wise yet. But yes, you surely are a braveheart.

  3. Happy Birthday to you!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Cakes & Baloons from my side!!! ๐Ÿ™‚
    And, Himmatwala? seriously? ๐Ÿ˜›
    Btw, that Cinepolis theatre is good…I went there to the Mangalore one in Feb second week to watch “Special 26”!!

  4. Wish a you very Happy (belated) Birthday ๐Ÿ™‚
    You are sure getting wiser with each birthday that’s why better sense prevailed before ruining your special day & mind ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

